Beverly Hills Police Officers Benevolent Fund Holds Reimagined Gala

Officer Joel Givens receiving the Clinton H. Anderson Award from Chief Mark Stainbrook

On Sept. 22, the Beverly Hills Police Officers (BHPO) Benevolent Fund celebrated the Beverly Hills Police Reimagined Gala at Jean-Georges at Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills. The annual event brings the community together to recognize members of the Beverly Hills Police for their exemplary public service. The sold-out gala featured a cocktail and hors d’oeuvres reception, live auction and awards presentation. Beverly Hills Police Department (BHPD) Chief Mark Stainbrook presented nine awards recognizing BHPD personnel, as well as community members. Mayor Lili Bosse and BHPO Association Board President Joshua Cudworth led the live auction, which raised record amounts for exclusive BHPD experiences. The list of award winners follows: 

Clinton H. Anderson Award  

Officer Joel Givens

Marvin D. Iannone Award 

Communications Dispatcher Deanne Lewis

Allen H. Karlin Award 

Officer Detective Aaron Goff

Lawrence I. Shapir Award 

DCS Member Pamela Meadow

Albert H. Lightfoot Award 

Reserve Officer Ron Derderian

Gabriel A. Coyoca Award 

Councilmember Lester J. Friedman

Explorer of the Year Award  

Itay Zander and Jonah Nazarian

Chief’s Core Values Award 

Sergeant Matthew Stout, Retired Detective Abe Ashabi, Detective Mark Schwartz and Administrative Assistant Paula Neri

Lifesaving Medals

Officer Alfred o Eudave, Officer Gabrielle Macklin, Detective Marcus Moloznik, Officer Jason Cooke, Detective Eric Bender

Post Tags
Share Post